Safe Summer Shipping
6-11 Bottles* $25 | 12+ Bottles* $10 | Gift Sets $15
Wine is a perishable item and extreme heat may damage it along the shipping route or in the delivery area. We are now offering options to ensure that your wine reaches you safely during the warm summer months. Options for your state will appear at checkout.
- Ground Shipping to Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana and Wyoming. If temperatures in the area are hot when your wines ship, will include an ice pack at no extra cost to you.
- Temperature Control service. Your wine will be shipped via temperature-controlled vehicles to a hub in your area. This option takes approx. 10-20 days.
- FedEx Temp Control to Arizona, Texas, Georgia, Florida and Massachusetts: Packages are delivered from the hub via AM priority delivery.
- UPS Temp Control elsewhere: Upon arriving at the hub, ice packs are inserted for ground shipping from the hub (1-2 days).
- All 2-Day or Overnight packages will be shipped with an ice pack at no cost to you. Shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, New Mexico and Oklahoma must be shipped via 2-Day or Overnight.
*Special shipping rates do not apply to magnums.
Overnight & 2-Day Shipping
Overnight and 2-Day orders will be shipped within the following two business days, if not sooner. Please note that 2-day and Overnight orders are based on weekday delivery. (i.e. a 2-Day order placed on Thursday by 11:00am will be delivered on Monday).
As always, if you have any questions or concerns about shipping, please email us (9-5 PST, M-F) and we’ll do our best to get your wine to you safely and as quickly as possible!
States We Can Currently Ship To
We are currently able to ship to the following states:
AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, KS, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NM, NV, OH, OK*, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY.
Sorry, but due to changes in state law, we are no longer able to ship to New Jersey. (We’re bummed about it too!) If you are able, we recommend shipping to an address in a nearby state. Please call us at 503-538-8520 for additional information and options.
* We are now able to ship to Oklahoma, but orders must be placed by phone at 503-538-8520.
All wines are shipped by UPS or FedEx, delivered on business days and require an adult signature. We recommend using a work address if you’ll be away from home during the day. Visit this page for more helpful tips and FAQs. Note that these shipping laws change occasionally. If our list differs from an official government listing, the government list takes precedent.
Taxes & Terms
Some US states enforce varying amounts of taxes based on your city/county, even though your order is placed online and Argyle is located in zero-sales-tax Oregon. If you live in one of the following tax-enforced zones, required taxes will be added to your order.
Tax-enforced zones include (but may not be limited to):
Arizona 6.6%, California 7.5%, Colorado, Connecticut 6.35%, District of Columbia (DC), Florida, Georgia 4%, Hawaii 4%, Idaho 6%, Illinois 6.25%, Iowa 6%, Kansas 8%, Maryland 9%, Maine 5.5%, Michigan 6%, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska 5.5%, Nevada 6.35%, New Hampshire 8%, New Mexico 5.125%, New York 4%, North Carolina 4.75%, North Dakota 5%, Ohio 5.75%, Pennsylvania 6%, South Carolina 6%, Tennessee 9.25%, Texas 6.25%, Vermont 6%, Virginia 5.3%, Washington 6.5%, West Virginia 11%, Wisconsin 5%, Wyoming 12%.
Terms of Sale
Terms: ALL WINES ARE SOLD IN OREGON AND TITLE PASSES TO THE BUYER IN OREGON. We make no representation to the legal rights of anyone to ship or import alcoholic beverages into any state outside of Oregon. the buyer is solely responsible for shipment of wines. By placing and order with your credit card or check, you authorize Argyle winery to act on your behalf in processing and shipping the order, including engaging a common carrier to deliver your order. WINES MAY BE SOLD AND DELIVERED ONLY TO PERSONS WHO ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD AND IN PLACING YOUR ORDER, YOU REPRESENT TO US THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD AND THE PERSON TO WHOM DELIVERY WILL BE MADE IS AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD. When your alcoholic beverages are delivered, the person receiving will be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old.
WARNING: Drinking distilled spirits, beer, coolers, wine and other alcoholic beverages may increase cancer risk, and, during pregnancy, can cause birth defects. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/alcohol.
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Bisphenol A (BPA), which are known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. For a list of products go to: www.prop65bpa.org.